Monday Morning Prayer

 

008_17a“So do not worry, saying “What shall we eat? or What shall we drink? or What shall we wear?” For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.”

I could add “What shall I do?” to the above list. Sometimes, I get so caught up in what I could or should do in following God’s plan, will, or service, that I forget to simply seek, dwell, and pursue my relationship with Him.

God, forgive me. Help me. Let me hear your whisper. Guide my energies to put things into motions that pertain only to the things that have to do with You, me, and the relationship between us. Open up that path of communication. Broaden the expanses of our hearts that we may be able to receive more the fullness of You. Continuously call us by name and draw us to you. May we be a people set apart for You, just as you intended from the start. Let your light burn through the lies, the worries, the anxieties, and the countless other distractions that fog our day so that we see You in clarity. May we let loose the burdens and sins that we’ve been holding onto so that we may grab onto you with both hands this day. May in every direction we look, we can’t help but see You.  Let your kingdom come just as you have already set into motion in heaven.

~Janean

Leave a Reply

