Serve

serve

He is powerful, almighty, strong tower and a force around us, but it is because He wants to serve. He wants to fulfill those needs in our lives.

Matt. 20:28- just as the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”

Phillipians 2:7-rather, he made himself nothing by taking the very nature of a servant, being made in human likeness.

Then when I woke up I started thinking about my servant hood. I’m I serving others like I should.  Am I showing the act of love to my neighbors?  Church family? Work family?  Extended family?  Strangers needing help?  Am I so busy that I am so focused on what I am to do next that I am blind to the needs of others?  How many times have I passed by an opportunity to do a kind deed for others?

So I did what so many do and I put it in the back of my mind and went on with my daily “focus” on what I am suppose to do next.  I came home for lunch and noticed my neighbor’s trash can had rolled down the road and the wind was still rolling it.  I turned my head and kept going inside when the Spirit stirred that dream again.  I chased the trash can down the road and placed it safely on the neighbor’s carport. And I thought to myself, wow, and any other day I would have ignored it and went on my way.

It has just got me thinking, has Christians in general lost their drive to be a servant?  I don’t know if it is because of the abuse some face when people have used them for a door mat and they were never taught the difference in being a door mat and being a servant and over extended themselves to the point of burn out.  Or, if like me, they are so busy focusing on their own life struggles that they forget to see others in need. No matter which is the situation, the fact remains WE are still responsible to show kindness, love and helpfulness by serving others.  Not just in church, but in life everyday to people God allows of paths to pass with. ~Lisa

There is song out now that hits this subject great.  Jason Gray….Every Act Of Love.

Oh – we bring the Kingdom come

Oh – with every act of love

Jesus help us carry You

Alive in us, Your light shines through

With every act of love

We bring the Kingdom come

God put a million, million doors in the world

For his love to walk through

One of those doors is you.

ONE OF THOSE DOORS IS Y-O-U !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Serve

Leave a Reply

