#Encore: Life Is A Highway

highway

Welcome to the Rhapsody #Encore. On Fridays we will be reposting some of our readers most favorite posts.

Our first most read post goes to Life Is A Highway from Jan 2011

Life is a highway…and I want to ride it……all night long.

 

Life isn’t going the way I want it to right now. January is always a hard month for me. I’m inside more than what I would like. The challenges of being a single parent seem to be snowballing for me. I don’t have any resolutions. No goals for 2011. I don’t know what do to with me. This is hard. I like to have something to work towards. My year looks like a dark tunnel. My direction is staying put, but I’m ready to take off and head somewhere…..anywhere but here. I CAN’T CHANGE A THING IN MY SITUATION RIGHT NOW, BUT I CAN DO THIS.

Thank you, God that I’m warm and fed.

Thank you, God that I woke up this morning and was able to get up and stand on my own two feet.

Thank you, God, that my son is running, playing, and laughing as I’m typing this.

Thank you, God that I can run, laugh, and play too.

Thank you, God, that I can see, smell, touch, and taste my experiences be it good or bad.

Thank you, God that bombs aren’t being dropped in my front yard.

Thank you, God, that I have a job.

Thank you, God, that I can openly profess you.

Thank you, God, I have friends to push me, love me, carry me, and hold my banner up when I can’t.

Thank you, God, I sleep in peace.

Thank you, God, that I have been reconciled to you and that I didn’t have to pay for my sins. I will never live separate from you and, regardless of the way things seem right now, I have a future….a good future.

For all of you whose life isn’t going the way you want it to right now, remember this and hold fast to it, God is good and is in control. Circumstances are fleeting; His love and kindness are everlasting.

~Janean

One thought on “#Encore: Life Is A Highway

Leave a Reply

