Murky Waters

fogHi, I’m Janean and I’m a good, responsible adult. I pay my bills on time. I clean my toilets and the rest of my house for that matter. I make sure that we have at least one green vegetable on our plates at dinner time. I say my prayers and read my Bible every day. I floss.

Hi, I’m Janean and sometimes I get bored with my every day. It begins to feel like the days are all alike. Like a hamster in its wheel, I’m not going anywhere. I get kind of slumpish. I still say my prayers but they seem to stop at the four walls around me. I read my Bible, but my eyes glaze over at times and I begin to drool….just kidding…I don’t do that, but you get my point.

Hi, I’m Janean and I know that God is leading and guiding me even in my fog. Murky waters do not keep me from reaching out to Him. Slumpishness (Microsoft is telling me this isn’t a word, heheh) isn’t keeping me from striving to grow. In the dark, I rely on Him even more. A little drool never hurt anybody.  I refuse to be complacent.

No matter where you are or how things may feel, we serve a dynamic God who is always moving, never sleeps and everything is in accordance to His perfect timing.

I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears. Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame. This poor man called, and the Lord heard him; he saved him out of all his troubles. The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear him, and he delivers them. Psalm 34:4-7

~Janean

6 thoughts on “Murky Waters

  1. Good post, Neanie! We all have those slumpish days, but it’s the pushing through those slumpish feelings and clinging to what you know about who God is and what He does that helps you grow. Thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

