Hold On

I have heard this saying many times growing up…. You are either currently in a storm, just coming out of one, or hold on because you are about to be in one. I have watched or been a part of the many hurts and tragedies happening at Canvas Church lately and it absolutely breaks my heart. I look around on Sunday mornings and see so many good Godly people who are hurting, broken, depressed, confused, anxious, and just flat-out asking God “Why?” So today I want to just post some verses that I turn to on a daily basis right now and pray over and hope they inspire you. Take hold of these my brothers and sisters because they are God breathed.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope
Romans 15:13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

Isaiah 41:10Fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the LORD your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.”

So for those mornings when you swear you wont make it out of bed, have these verses highlighted in your bible or wrote on a post it note on you bedside table and just read them over and over again. And know whatever trail you are facing that day you are not facing them alone. Your God is ALWAYS with you and loves you more than you can ever imagine, which for us humans is hard to really grasp but as Christians what more could we ask for? I love you guys-We will get through this! ~Lindsey A.

One thought on “Hold On

  1. Thanks so much for this post, Lindsey! We need God’s hope now more than ever! No matter what we are facing, doing things in His timing, one step at a time, remembering His gracious, loyal, lovingkindness is the only way. After all, His first real commandment to His people was to REMEMBER what He had done for them!

Leave a Reply

