A Fresh Start

Wow, What a week… Hope everyone had an awesome Resurrection Day/5 Year anniversary.

I think I speak for many of us when I say the last week or so has been very stressful. I know with all of the things going on in my life I am ready for a fresh start.

I want to start off by sharing this verse; it is very straightforward and simple.

2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. 

Pretty powerful right?

I know in my own life I dwell on things in the past. I think of many of the things I have done to hurt myself and others and let it define who I am. The crazy thing is… those things do not define you. The verse if very clear when it says, “if anyone is in Christ, he is a NEW CREATION. The old has passed away…” . Suddenly, everything you have done in your past doesn’t matter. It’s an amazing thing, once you accept Christ into your heart you can look at all of those things as stepping stones. You can talk to people and say, Yeah, I went through a bunch of stuff in my life, but look at what God has done with me.

Do not look down and be angry of what you have done in your past, Look forward and be excited about what God will do to your future.

Check out this video, it’s a little lengthy, but has a great message. ~Kris

One thought on “A Fresh Start

  1. Wonderful blog and video, Kris! Many, many people struggle with keeping the baggage from the past, allowing it to define their future. We do not have to…with God all things are possible!

Leave a Reply

