Song Of A Contrite Heart

You could have turned and walked away,

left me standing here , alone.

Instead I stand before You now,

With my hands empty but heart wide open.

I don’t know where to go from here

But to lift my face and look to you.

In love I stand before Your throne

With all I have for all You are

I put my hope in you.

I will not be the same.

I know You’ll make my way.

You know I’ll lay it in Your hands because..

Great is Your faithfulness

My fears, my scars, my wayward heart

They’re no longer mine

You bought them all

Restore to me the joy of knowing you

Turn my ashes into something beautiful

I don’t know where to go from here

But to lift my hands and reach to You

In love I stand before Your throne,

With all I have for all You are

I put my hope in you

I know I’ll not be the same

I know you’ll make my way

You know I’ll lay it in your hands because….

Great is Your faithfulness~ Janean

 Soak me in your laundry and I’ll come out clean,
scrub me and I’ll have a snow-white life.
Tune me in to foot-tapping songs,
set these once-broken bones to dancing.
Don’t look too close for blemishes,
give me a clean bill of health.
God, make a fresh start in me….
Going through the motions doesn’t please you,
a flawless performance is nothing to you.
I learned God-worship
when my pride was shattered.
Heart-shattered lives ready for love
don’t for a moment escape God’s notice. Psalm 51:7-17 (The Message)

4 thoughts on “Song Of A Contrite Heart

  1. Thanks for sharing this, Janean! He is our everything…all we need to do is realize that He will do it for us. His sacrifice was enough; His sanctification will bring us into more of who we are than we could ever do on our own.

  2. Thanks, ladies! I can’t wait for y’all to hear it one day with music. The tune actually came first before the words.

Leave a Reply

