#takethestand

Day 9: Loyalty

Ruth 1:16-18
But Ruth replied, “Don’t ask me to leave you and turn back. Wherever you go, I will go; wherever you live, I will live. Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God. Wherever you die, I will die, and there I will be buried. May the LORD punish me severely if I allow anything but death to separate us!” When Naomi saw that Ruth was determined to go with her, she said nothing more. (Ruth 1:16-18 NLT)

Proverbs 16:3
Commit your actions to the LORD,
and your plans will succeed. (Proverbs 16:3 NLT)

Joshua 1:9
This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9 NLT)

Psalm 37:5
Commit everything you do to the LORD.
Trust him, and he will help you. (Psalm 37:5 NLT)

1 John 5:3-4
Loving God means keeping his commandments, and his commandments are not burdensome. For every child of God defeats this evil world, and we achieve this victory through our faith. (1 John 5:3, 4 NLT)

3 thoughts on “#takethestand

  1. Kristy, I loved this vlog! Loyalty is something that has always been close to my heart, and serving God the way He wants us to, not our idea, but HIS. For His ways are always higher than ours and are formed in perfect love. Proverbs 16:3 is wonderful for this. When I read a little more about the origins of the word meanings in that verse, I found that “commit” has the idea of “rolling onto” the Lord. This means to me that He is providing the strength and wherewithal to be loyal, commit with everything, and be courageous! He supplies all our needs to obey Him and be fruitful. Thank you for this beautiful reminder!

  2. Outstanding Kristy! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us. Love your concept of loyalty applied to our lives as followers.

  3. Thanks for the love! I was super nervous because it was my first ever vlog…super fun though! It was definitely an encouraging word for me and hopefully anyone else who sees! There is no greater comfort in this evil, dark time than knowing if you’ll surrender your loyalty to the God of the Universe…he’ll hold you in his hand and NOTHING will pluck you from it 🙂

Leave a Reply

