Big Love

Friday 10:30 am: My boss calls me on my day off and accuses me of something that I didn’t do.

Saturday 12:30 pm: The mechanic tells me that my jeep is losing so much coolant that it isn’t safe to drive back home and it will take until Wednesday to repair it leaving me with no way to get to work.

Sunday 8:55 am: Locked myself out of the house realizing that I left my keys in the jeep.

Sunday 7:30 pm: An amazing friend drops off her car for me to drive so I wouldn’t have to miss work.

Monday 1:00 pm: Get a call from my mechanic telling me that they were able to get my jeep fixed and that it would be cheaper than expected.

Monday 2:30 pm: Problem was solved at work and the truth revealed that I was not responsible for the mishap.

Monday 9:55 pm: Reflected on all that had happened in a four day period and how God still took care of everything even though He knew I could complain, worry, and stress over it.

Monday 10:00 pm: Fell asleep in rested assurance with a better understanding of God’s big, big love

~Janean

7 “Look what happens to mighty warriors
who do not trust in God.
They trust their wealth instead
and grow more and more bold in their wickedness.”

8 But I am like an olive tree, thriving in the house of God.
I will always trust in God’s unfailing love.
9 I will praise you forever, O God,
for what you have done.
I will trust in your good name
in the presence of your faithful people.  ~Psalms 52:7-9

One thought on “Big Love

  1. Wow…a challenging four days you had! Father God always takes care of us when we trust in Him, no? Your journey of faith has always been an inspiration to me, Janean. Thank you for sharing your struggles as well as the victories. 🙂

Leave a Reply

