Rise Up

God has allowed me many opportunities to witness His grace/forgiveness and mercy as of late.  This past weekend at the “All Things New “Canvas women’s retreat I sat watching and participating in first-hand experiences of God’s love acted out among His precious daughters.  Hearts were mended and intertwined with a new vision of community I’ve never experienced before.  Since that beautiful time, I’ve been bombarded with even more of God’s grace and mercy! 

I was brought to my knees Sunday during our last worship song and given a vision of God’s hands outstretched to me.  I got His message loud and clear! Just come to Me, reach up to Me, rise up, and let Me love on you!  All of these sweet moments have caused me to open my eyes more and to reach up even higher to get more of the God who freely gives these things out. 

The last verse in Daniel says, “But as for you, go on your way to the end; you will rest, then rise to your destiny at the end of the days.” For myself, “RISE UP!” is something the Lord is really communicating like crazy these days.  My life is to be rising, so I’m jumping.  Terrified in moments, but what have I got to lose that isn’t already His?

So, as I think about why I’ll rise I start singing the last two bridges of a Kim Walker song called “I Surrender.” Check them out with music for sound effect. Here are the lyrics that have been resonating in my mind.  “No turning back, I’ve made up my mind; I’m giving all of my life this time. Your love makes it worth it; your love makes it worth it all; your love makes it worth it all.”

So much love, as a matter of fact, that it has me wondering why fear EVER has a stronghold. Who knew?

I WILL RISE! Will you join me?

Callie   *sHiNeLiKeStArS*

 

 

 

Guest Post: are you thinking to yourself…”how come she gets to write for the blog?” Good question. Do you have something to share, a testimony, a reaction to a sermon at Canvas Church or a thought on how God is working in you and through you in this very moment? We want to read about it. Email me at angela@mycanvaschurch.com and I will do my best to add it into our blog.

3 thoughts on “Rise Up

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this, Callie! It is a far reaching encouragement to hear what God is speaking to others about their walk with Him, knowing they are seeking Him with everything they have. His response is always the same; get ourselves out of the way and depend on HIS strength, motivation, peace, and joy. I really enjoyed reading this. 😀

Leave a Reply

