You Are Like Spring Flowers

For those of you who aren’t Canvas regulars… you might not know that we’ve recently reached some very significant milestones. In April 2011, Canvas turned 4 years old! Also, we effectively graduated from “Church Plant” status… to full-fledged “Vineyard Church”.

My wife and I are not part of the original plant team… but we’ve been a part of Canvas since Sunday Service #2… and there’s been more than 200 Sunday Services since then. We’ve been very blessed, and very proud to be a part of this particular body of Christ.

Watching Canvas grow is what inspired my latest video called “You Are like Spring Flowers”. This is dedicated not only to New Churches everywhere… but to New Believers and Missionaries as well. I pray they are all blessed in the same way God has… and is… blessing Canvas.

Ted

18 thoughts on “You Are Like Spring Flowers

  1. This was more refreshing than a spring rain, Ted! The way you expressed your appreciation, not only for how God grows people and His world, but for the way each person can shine individually gave me more encouragement than you will ever know. Thank you.

    1. I always look forward to reading your commnets on all the blogs. Thank you for the kind comments Denise!

  2. Ted, this is awesome. You have a definate gift. For those of you that may not know, Ted wrote, filmed, and edited this video. He did it all from beginning to end. Thanks for sharing your gifts as we celebrate new life that He brings everday. Thanks for being one of those flowers!

  3. I just had to listen again.. and its such an amazing message.. and you are an amazing person.. So very proud of all the gifts in you and around you. !!!! LOVE SO MUCH!!!!

  4. Ted, what can I say that the others haven’t? You are so amazingly awesome. God has given you great gifts my friend and I’m blessed by the way you use them. Seriously, I had tears welling up. Great job!

  5. Ted, WOW!!! Thank you so much for this…..I can’t even begin to tell you of how much this inspired me. I am with Ashleigh on this one…I was on the verge of tears the whole time! Thank you for sharing your thoughts in such a different way! This was very refreshing and moving! You ROCK!!!

  6. I LOVE this Ted! How beautiful! What an illustration of our little, but ever growing church family. Amazing!! Thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us!

  7. Ted, As a fellow videographer, I want to say that I really enjoy your work. It seems with every video you make, you get better and better. Your insight constanstly encourages me to step up my work. Thanks for all you do and giving me the honor to not only call you my friend but my brother as well. Love yah man!!

Leave a Reply

