My Heart Aches

“What do you do when you don’t FEEL like writing for the blog?”
 
I admit it.  I confess.  This has not been the best of days for me.
  
This morning, I couldn’t seem to get my mind off my sweet little Georgia Rose.  She died after only three months of living.  Then, this afternoon, my mom called to tell me that my niece is about to lose her life to cancer.  My heart aches for my sister and all those who are close to that situation.
 
There was a time in my life when admitting that I wasn’t in a hap-hap-HAPPY! mood would have brought my faith in God into question.  Who would have questioned it?  First, me.  Then the other Christians I worshiped with would have wanted to show me the Way more clearly.
 
Ok.  So, what now?
 
Remember the hope.  Ref. Titus 1:2the hope of eternal life.”  The sorrow and grief that I feel today is only temporary.  God is with me, even on bad days.  And I will not lose faith in Him.  In fact, days like today help me see that faith is trust.  I rest in the fact that God is in control.  I am not worried about the future.  
 
~Andy
6 thoughts on “My Heart Aches

  1. Thank you for your words today Andy. I know often times people say love is the greatest but when someone you love is sick, and the feeling of helplessness sets in, there is nothing more life giving than HOPE.

  2. I’m speechless Andy. Clinging to Jesus and shouting out His name is the best thing we can do. Knowing this life is but a breath of air in the wind reminds us that we will very shortly be with those we “lose” here on earth, together in the arms of love Himself.

  3. Its been a few weeks since I wrote this. I never thanked you all for your encouragement. I have returned here to re-read your comments several times each. Please know that I appreciate you.

    Andy

Leave a Reply

