The Chase

As promised, here’s another Video submission to our blog. Let me introduce it by saying this is a very special video indeed. It’s called The Chase, and it was used as the primary illustration for the latest Canvas Women’s Retreat held October 29-31st… but that’s not the reason why this video is so special. It’s special because it was our first collaborative effort video project at Canvas Church. The story was written by (and stars) our own Callie King and Linsey Lambert. It also stars many more Canvas Family Members… (entire cast below).

The premise of this video is that we all put on different identities from time to time (whether consciously or subconsciously). The different identities are illustrated by the shirts our main character picks up after various interactions. She views the person who dropped the shirt as somehow better than she is… and attempts to put on their identity to find happiness.  In the end, she seeks counsel to realize her true identity is in Christ, and in that moment throws away the fake identities…so begins her “Chase” after a relationship with him.
She’s off and running, and She’s not turning back.
 
Thanks to everyone who helped make this happen, I’m honored you let me be a part of it.
Enjoy…
Ted


The Chase was inspired by Jesus Christ and Philippians 3: 12-14 (The Message). “I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.”
 
The Chase
Written by Callie King and Linsey Lambert
Directed by Ted Stolpe
 
Starring:
Calli King – as Super Conformed and Super Transformed
Leesa Cole – as Super Model
Ashleigh Harris – as Super Mogul
Angela Stolpe – as Super Mom
Linsey Lambert – as In The Chase
Hanna Wilkins – as Lily
Sarita Wilkins – as Anna
Madilynn Stolpe – as Super Mom Kid #1
Ellie Stolpe – as Super Mom Kid #2

5 thoughts on “The Chase

  1. Another amazing job on the video Ted. Thanks for so vividly bringing Callie and Linsey’s vision to life! You rock!

  2. That was great. What a great video. So very true. I know I have fallen into thinking that even though I am a Christian, I also need to be so many “identities”. It is such a freeing experience to know that the only one we need to be like, is Jesus, and even though we are not perfect, we can strive, chase after who he is and in that, we will find ourselves. Thanks for sharing this.

  3. I am not the Sarita Wilkins listed on this site…. I googled myself and this came up…. I am not alone…. will the real Sarita Wilkins please stand up??

Leave a Reply

