It’s My Pleasure

So, Frank and I were out on Wednesday afternoon and decided to have lunch at Chik-Fil-A. For the record, it should not be considered “Fast Food”, it’s just good food you receive really fast :0) Thanks for that one honey!

Continuing, one thing I really appreciate about them is that any request, question or need you, as their customer may have; their response is always consistent… “It’s my pleasure”

A while ago we started talking about that specific phrase and the thought of how the application of it could revolutionize so many areas in our lives. Think about it…what if we allowed that tiny phrase to permeate our serving, our giving, our jobs, our roles as parents and spouses? Maybe a perspective change could be more reachable with a little renewing of our minds! Instead of our lives being little obligations and “It’s just what I do or who I am’s”…our lives could be ‘taking pleasure’ in the life we are living for and with our Savior Jesus Christ!

I leave you with 2 things…#1 – Let’s no longer copy the behaviors and custom of this world but allow God to transform you into a new person by changing the way you think (Romans 12:2) and #2 – Find and pray for opportunities to say and apply “It’s my pleasure”.

 Kristy

Guest Post: are you thinking to yourself…”how come she gets to write for the blog?” Good question. Do you have something to share, a testimony, a reaction to a sermon at Canvas Church or a thought on how God is working in you and through you in this very moment? We want to read about it. Email me at angela@mycanvaschurch.com and I will do my best to add it into our blog.

2 thoughts on “It’s My Pleasure

  1. Loving both yours and Nate’s posts this week. Such beautiful reminders that we can be the catalyst for change, positive change, in our environments, in our communities. I love the idea of living a life full of pleasured moments of service.

Leave a Reply

