Earth Shattering

Welcome to the new Canvas Blog! I’m really excited to be part of a great
team of people who have a passion for sharing thoughts and ideas on just
about everything Canvas. From perspective on what we believe as a Church, to current Global Issues, to the latest Sermon from Pastor Nick… and everything in between. In the coming weeks, you will see posts from Ashleigh, Andy, Janean, James, Denise, Nathan, Leesa and Angela. But don’t be shy, if you ever feel compelled to contribute as a guest blogger or get into the regular rotation of the Blog, let us know.

Now that the intro is done… let me tell you why I call this particular Blog “Earth Shattering”. Actually, it’s an inside joke between me and my best friend Angela (who is also my wife). Angela is our Fearless Blog Leader… and that’s what she said one day when we were discussing the overall content. She said, write what you feel lead to write, it doesn’t have to be Earth Shattering”. Whew, that’s a load off. How would you like to be part of a team of bloggers whose objective is “Earth Shattering Blogs” every week! 

By the way, if you haven’t met me yet… I’ll warn you that I have an odd sense of humor.  Oh, and stop by the AV Booth sometime to say Hi (I’m the one with the Superman shirt on)

Moving on… in my first blog… I want to focus on a particular scripture that I’ve heard at least 5 times in the past few visits to Canvas, whether it was in Service on Sundays at 11:00am or at Growth Track Wednesdays at 7:00pm (shameless plugs). The scripture is Matthew 18:20 (NIV) “For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them”.

This scripture has resonated with me over the past few weeks for many reasons… but particularly because it’s so great knowing that fellowship with Christ is that simple. Whether it’s me and my wife, me and one of my daughters, me and any of my fellow Canvas goers… or me and you while reading this blog.  Christ is so evident, so perfect and so accessible. It’s also so awesome how this scripture shows so perfectly how the Word of God reveals the way to God.

So I hope you take some time to consider this scripture over the coming week… and if you are presented with an opportunity… fellowship with someone you care about, because when you do, there Christ is with you.

In closing… I agree we are not directly challenged or meant to present anything in this blog series that is “Earth Shattering”… but who knows… it might be. After all, wasn’t your world shattered and yet instantly renewed the day you accepted Christ? So go ahead, link us to your tweets and face books, this Blog could plant that same seed in someone, somewhere…  God Willing.

God Bless

 Ted

One thought on “Earth Shattering

  1. Great blog! I am excited to read the entries from all the new bloggers. I know I will be challenged and encouraged. You are so right about God even being with us as we simply read this blog. He will use you guys in relevant and powerful ways. Thank you all for sharing your gifts with us.

Leave a Reply

