The Acts Project – Chapter 20

With the Blood of Christ flowing through our bodies, WE are threatening and WE become targets for our enemy…this is only b/c he knows the power of the King can move this earth and universe…we are heirs. “Keep watch over yourselves and all the flock of which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers. Be shepards of the Church of God which He bought with His own blood. I know that after I leave, savage wolves will come in among you and not sprat the flock.” Acts 20:28-29 A silent kills is an enemy one doesn’t believe exists. How can one defend themselves or one another if they never acknowledge the threat is there? One thing that shatters my heart is when I’m speaking to a person who believes in the Love of Christ but refuses to believe in His opposition. This in turn leaves the door open for that individual to be poisoned and in most cases defeated easily. If I don’t remind myself on a regular basis, it’s as if part of my discernment and sight are taken away. I end up struggling and forgetting what type of armor to put on in order to conquer that particular “ugly” that tries to rear its nasty head. For instance, one day you encounter and old acquaintance who starts reminding you of your past, the past that your heavenly Father rescued you from. Do you allow these remarks to sink to your core or do you recognize them for what they really are? I’m not saying to rebuke every bad driver that cuts you off or to give your enemy more credit than he deserves! I got stung by a yellow jacket today but I wasn’t rebuking i in the name of Jesus…you smell what I’m cooking, right? “So be on your guard! Remember that for three years I never stopped warning each of you night and day with tears.” Acts 20:31 I might be wrong about this particular instance but I think Paul knew that with the wisdom he was able to pass to others, there would also be a more defined target on their backs that coincides with the responsibility of such knowledge…he warned them. This is the hard to swallow/gritty side of what Christians are faced with. It’s a war…don’t forget! Put on your armor! Go kick some tail! 😉 Get in the word!!! Make it a priority! Grab it like you make sure to grab your cell phone when you head out. It’s LIFE!! It’s ALIVE!! PRAY! PRAY! PRAY! INTERCEDE!! Be the type of christian that when your feet hit the floor in the morning your enemy says, “uh oh..!” Who’s holding you accountable? You got somebody? Good! You don’t? Find someone you can trust. Stake yourself to your sisters and brothers! Lock arms and hold the line! whew…if I weren’t typing thisI might be out of breathe.

“Stay alert and pay attention. There’s an enemy out there.” 1 Peter 5:8

❤ Leesa

Leave a Reply

