The Acts Project – Chapter 18

Acts 18
Through out the book of Acts I have seen a  sense of urgency among the followers of  Christ. This is something that I think today’s Church has lost, and the Church in Acts is showing us. These people knew that they had the one thing that the people around them needed. They wanted to spread the message no matter the price they had to pay.
Even when Paul felt like he was not getting through he continued to push forward with his goal. So many times when I do not see results in my life or in the people around me I get so disappointed, and I lose the sense of urgency that I once had. I want to work hard and then see quick results. Even when Paul thought he was not getting through to the people he wanted to walk way. He had lost his since of urgency for this group and he wanted to move on. Then the Lord said wait, do not be afraid. Keep speaking the truth. I can hear Paul now “Really God they are just not getting it. They are not worth all this trouble”, but luckily God does not give up on us that easily. He knew that there was still more work to be done in the city. I have noticed that when God tells us to wait it is usually because something big is coming and He wants to grow our sense of urgency.
Is God telling you to Wait, and keep speaking the truth about something? What is the one thing that is stopping your sense of urgency? We have the one thing the world needs. Lets get out there and share the good news. Now I know that sounds a little corny but it is something we need to think about daily. We have the answers. We might not have what the world thinks is the answer, but all the more reason to show the world that we do!
“Do not be afraid keep speaking, and do not be silent. For I am with you.” Acts 18:9
In Christ,
Sara

Acts 18
Through out the book of Acts I have seen a  sense of urgency among the followers of  Christ. This is something that I think today’s Church has lost, and the Church in Acts is showing us. These people knew that they had the one thing that the people around them needed. They wanted to spread the message no matter the price they had to pay.  Even when Paul felt like he was not getting through he continued to push forward with his goal. So many times when I do not see results in my life or in the people around me I get so disappointed, and I lose the sense of urgency that I once had. I want to work hard and then see quick results. Even when Paul thought he was not getting through to the people he wanted to walk way. He had lost his since of urgency for this group and he wanted to move on. Then the Lord said wait, do not be afraid. Keep speaking the truth. I can hear Paul now “Really God they are just not getting it. They are not worth all this trouble”, but luckily God does not give up on us that easily. He knew that there was still more work to be done in the city. I have noticed that when God tells us to wait it is usually because something big is coming and He wants to grow our sense of urgency. Is God telling you to Wait, and keep speaking the truth about something? What is the one thing that is stopping your sense of urgency? We have the one thing the world needs. Lets get out there and share the good news. Now I know that sounds a little corny but it is something we need to think about daily. We have the answers. We might not have what the world thinks is the answer, but all the more reason to show the world that we do!

“Do not be afraid keep speaking, and do not be silent. For I am with you.” Acts 18:9

— In Christ,    Sara

Leave a Reply

