The Acts Project – Chapter 11

Acts 11
But the voice answered a second time from heaven, ‘What God has made clean, do not call common.’
-Acts 11:9 (English Standard Version)
So as you awake this blessed Sunday I ask the question “What do you see when you look in the mirror?”Do you a person that has horrible hair? Do you see a person that is overwieght? Do you see a complete failure?  There is majority of us that when we see the reflection in the mirror we dislike what we see. What if we were to refocus our eyes to what God sees?
In the last 10 years, of my life I have struggled to see what He sees. I continue see every fault and sin that I have ever committed in my 26 years of life. But He constantly reminds me that He has called me to be greater than my past. He has refocused my eyes and heart to see that I am not perfect and I never will be but He has cleansed me. He has showed me that He sent His Son to pay the price for all of my sin.
So I have rambled on to say this much it is time we begin to see what God sees. We are not just “common” people called to be here on this earth to breathe air and take up space. We must remember we are called to be living vessels for Him to live a life pleasing to Him. He sees us as His beautiful creation!!!
My challenge for today and everyday is this: See what God sees. Jesus’ blood was spilled to cleanse us. We are no longer “common.” So when you look in the mirror again from this point see someone who is worth it, see someone who is fearfully and wonderfully made. Never doubt your self worth to God!!!
I leave you with this scripture:
“And you, who were dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made alive together with him, having forgiven us all our trespasses, by canceling the record of debt that stood against us with its legal demands. This he set aside, nailing it to the cross.’
—Colossians 2:13-14
May God Bless
Julz

But the voice answered a second time from heaven, ‘What God has made clean, do not call common.’                                                                                                  -Acts 11:9 (English Standard Version)
So as you awake this blessed Sunday I ask the question “What do you see when you look in the mirror?”Do you a person that has horrible hair? Do you see a person that is overwieght? Do you see a complete failure?  There is majority of us that when we see the reflection in the mirror we dislike what we see. What if we were to refocus our eyes to what God sees?

In the last 10 years, of my life I have struggled to see what He sees. I continue see every fault and sin that I have ever committed in my 26 years of life. But He constantly reminds me that He has called me to be greater than my past. He has refocused my eyes and heart to see that I am not perfect and I never will be but He has cleansed me. He has showed me that He sent His Son to pay the price for all of my sin.
So I have rambled on to say this much it is time we begin to see what God sees. We are not just “common” people called to be here on this earth to breathe air and take up space. We must remember we are called to be living vessels for Him to live a life pleasing to Him. He sees us as His beautiful creation!!!
My challenge for today and everyday is this: See what God sees. Jesus’ blood was spilled to cleanse us. We are no longer “common.” So when you look in the mirror again from this point see someone who is worth it, see someone who is fearfully and wonderfully made. Never doubt your self worth to God!!!
I leave you with this scripture:
“And you, who were dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made alive together with him, having forgiven us all our trespasses, by canceling the record of debt that stood against us with its legal demands. This he set aside, nailing it to the cross.’
—Colossians 2:13-14
May God Bless
Julz

Leave a Reply

