New Beginnings

Today is a new day. New opportunities. New moments to decide His way or mine. Because of His mercy and grace, every day is new.

This journey is often filled with a lot of little moments crammed together into what we call our lives. Sometimes good, sometimes bad, but none the less they are the parts that make up our path.

There are these defining moments, though. Ones that change us, the new beginnings. As we have recently experienced at Canvas, these new beginnings can be beautiful surprises. Gifts that can only declare the majesty of God.

The best new beginnings seem to come that way. They are truly gifts. We take a step of faith, declare Jesus as our savior and we are then made new. Have you ever just allowed yourself to dwell in the beauty of your new beginning. I don’t know that I personally acknowledged it for a few years. But, I looked back at the path I had been on and realized that He truly does make all things new.

1Corintians 5:17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!

Wherever you are at today, God wants to give you new life. His grace and mercy are available every morning. I know, it is unbelievable. He really loves us that much.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

One thought on “New Beginnings

  1. New beginnings…His mercy and love are fresh every morning. I want to share something about this that happened to me a number of years ago when I had all but given up. I even told God that I had nothing left to try with or even hope, and that He would have to implant those things in me if He wanted me to continue on the journey.

    I asked friends to pray for a breakthrough for me, and they did. The result was a vision Jesus gave me of His love for us. Since I’ve always been intrigued by the process of photosynthesis, He used this as a base for the vision. He gave me insight into how chlorophyll works by sunlight exciting the magnesium atom in the middle of the molecule {His power permeating our lives}, and that the stacks of thylakoids worked in harmony with one another inside the leaf {everything in our body, mind, and spirit is to work integratively}.

    He gave me a picture of the sunlight permeating every possible place in the leaf’s cells, infusing them with energy and life. The plant did not have to manufacture the light on its own; God provides the radiant power to do this. Jesus made it clear to me that He created us to need Him just as plants need the sun to live and do their work.

    In the midst of this, the sense of His presence was so enveloping that it felt as though He was literally holding me, as if someone had turned up the air pressure in the room. Every part of me was infused with His light and love. He did more than what I had asked. I thought to myself that this must be what it feels like to be born again. And He makes it more than possible for us to be born anew every single day.

    “Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever. Amen.” Ephesians 3:20-21

Leave a Reply

