Burdended for the Lost

We have spent the last two weeks of intercessory prayer in consideration of placing our burdens at the feet of Christ and praying for those that are separated from God’s love.

Most of us carry a burden for someone we love. A friend, family member or even a spouse or significant other. These people occupy our minds and our time. We may share our faith or reach out in all the loving manners we can think of. Sometimes, we aren’t urgent enough. We hope they see our “Christ” through our living and then we don’t have to push or share in any real confrontational conversation.

So, I wonder. Who is on your heart? Who are you trying to “save” ? Are you remembering to cast that burden onto God and pray for them?

I often go to worry first and prayer second. I often do all I can to save people and forget that it is God’s business to save and my business to pray for them. So, if you have a moment, leave the name of your friend, your spouse, your mother, or co-worker. Whoever you know that  is a lost sheep, whoever is in need of God’s embrace. May we all carry these burdens to our Father and in His name proclaim their salvation.

“Suppose one of you has a hundred sheep and loses one of them. Does he not leave the ninety-nine in the open country and go after the lost sheep until he finds it?” Luke 15:4

Who are you praying for?

2 thoughts on “Burdended for the Lost

  1. God has been touching my heart for a long time now about His lost sheep. Like many people, there are many of them right within my own family; some quite elderly or having dangerous jobs {military, for example}. However, Jesus draws my attention to every person that crosses my path, regardless of the method of that “meeting”,urging me to pray and place them in His mighty, capable hands.
    Indeed, it is more humanly difficult to remember to place things in God’s hands rather than try to solve the problem ourselves {and who of us by worrying can add one second to anyone’s life?} God then asks me,”Do you REALLY want the job of the Holy Spirit?” He also reminds me of the quagmires created in my life and others’ when I took matters into my own hands.
    Yahweh’s scripture says, “Cast your burdens upon the Lord, and He will sustain you. He will never suffer the righteous to be moved.”

  2. I think God does want us to feel like it is a urgent messages,not worry but feel the urgency of the matter, because it is urgent. This is a life and death situation. But there is no problem to big for God. So I lift up this city to you Lord. use me to reach this city and all the lost here. If I follow the Lord and show His love. He will sustain me. I feel urgency for Chloe. I give her to you Lord. Holy Spirit reveal your self to her in a way she has never seen before.

Leave a Reply

