Change

‘No problem can be solved by the same consciousness that created it. We need to see the world anew.’ Albert Einstein

When the calendar flipped over to 2010, I knew change was coming. It is just one of those feelings you get. I am excited to see what this year will bring. I am a little scared and pretty unsure of what the outcome may be.I should probably be a little more anxious or worry a little more about this year. People keep asking me, “What are you going to do”? To be completely honest with you, I don’t have any idea. But, I have been through this change things before and God has done a beautiful job when I left the details up to Him.

Do you ever wonder why change seems necessary? Why don’t things just stay the same for a while? I am not going to claim that I completely understand the divine nature of our Creator but I do have a bit of a theory.

When we proclaim to believe that Jesus Christ died for our sins, we are adopted into His family. We are invited  to experience the reverence and awe of a relationship with God. You and I are given the honor of calling God our Papa. God sees us through the purifying blood of Christ. We are clean. I believe God looks at us and sees everything that He created us to be. And, like any loving father, wants us to see in ourselves our potential.

When we cry out for things to be different, God gives us change. When we repent and release ourselves from our sins, God gives us change. When we want to be more loving, patient, kind, God offers us change. He doesn’t require it of us. God loves us despite our humanity. We are given choice. God knocks at the door of our lives with the opportunities to change every day. He gives us a chance to see for ourselves the son or daughter He created us to be. Change can be difficult but He promises to love us, comfort us, heal us and give us strength when we have nothing left to give.

The person you see in the mirror isn’t the creation God sees. You are perfect in His eyes and He desires for you to know the “plans” He has for you. Sometimes, change is the only way we begin to believe the promises that God has made to us. Wouldn’t you like to get a glimpse of what God sees when He looks at you?

How is God asking you to change? Are you being obedient or fighting change every step of the way?

One thought on “Change

  1. I love to know that God sees me as what He has planned for me and, not what I am now. God bring on the change!!

Leave a Reply

