Need

Everything starts somewhere.The things we do, the decisions we make and the words we say all fill some sort of need in our lives.

Drugs, Alcohol, Sex, Money, Relationships, Causes, Food, Education …… all things we use to fill the needs we have. All the while, they never provide our answers or our peace of mind.

My need for refuge is what brought me in search of God. I needed someone, something to protect me. I needed to know I was safe, somewhere. I needed to know that in spite of all the world brought down on me, I was going to be OK. God was my answer, filling my need for a Father.

I wonder: What need brought you to God? What need in your life are you filling with something other than God?

Leave a Reply

