Who am I?

Mark 8: 27 Jesus went out, along with His disciples, to the villages of Caesarea Philippi; and on the way He questioned His disciples, saying to them, “Who do people say that I am?” 28They told Him, saying, “John the Baptist; and others say Elijah; but others, one of the prophets.”29And He continued by questioning them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter answered and said to Him, “You are the Christ.”

Who is Jesus to you?

Describe the Christ that you have personally encountered on the grounds of your own self. Describe Him as you would to a friend over coffee. Describe not the diety you have heard about or been taught to believe exists, but only the Christ you have actually encountered. (19 Mercies: A Spiritual Journey, Brennan Manning #5)

I will start and I hope you will feel led to share……..Jesus, I believe you are my Savior. You are the thing my heart heart desires to love above all other things. You are the re-newer of my life and creator of my legacy. You are forever the faithful healer of my humanness. You break the chains that bind me. You give me undeserved freedom in your grace, beautiful grace. Thank you, Jesus, for who you are to me.

So, I wonder. Who is Jesus to you? Who is the Jesus you share with your friends, your family, your coworkers. Who is the Jesus of your testimony?

One thought on “Who am I?

  1. Jesus, you are the lover of my soul and my VERY best friend. You created the universe and all that is in it. Yet you dwell in this broken human body. No matter how many times i fall…you’re there to hold me up and keep me safe. You’re a TRUE friend, you ARE love and you are what sustains me. Thank you for who you are. I LOVE YOU CHRIST!!!!

Leave a Reply

