Backyard: Our Nation

Some days it is just easier to point fingers at everyone else. Taking personal responsibility for my own life, my community and lets not forget my nation is a heavy burden to bear. Why can’t I just focus on me? Why do I have to show love to everyone, they don’t even like what I believe?

Because we are called to do just that….

Phillipians 2:14-18
Do all things without grumbling or disputing; so
that you will prove yourselves to be blameless and innocent, children of God
above reproach in the midst of a crooked and perverse generation, among whom you
appear as lights in the world, holding fast the word of life, so that in
the day of Christ I will have reason to glory because I did not run in vain nor
toil in vain. But even if I am being poured out as a drink offering upon
the sacrifice and service of your faith, I rejoice and share my joy with you
all. You too, I urge you, rejoice in the same way and share your joy with
me.


Light in Darkness (Family Challenge)

Get yourself a flashlight. In a dark room have everyone sit in a circle. Pass the flashlight around. Whoever has the flashlight should hold it under their chin (don’t forget to turn it on) and give an example of how they can be a light in their world……Encourage you children to use their unique personalities and talents for ways they are light.

Leave a Reply

